Foodie Fondued Phone – An Important Tech Lesson

I have long been warned about my addictive love of my phone…

My days and nights attached to it, checking it, scrolling on it, documenting the little moments and the delicious food I see…

Christmas day this year, brought I surprise I never expected.

In the excitement of my latest food photo journey, a great lesson was about to unfold.

It all started with the Wei of Chocolate Fondue…

a friend was gifted a beautiful mini fondue set, and a bag of Wei Beautiful – a True Culinary Dream Team.  

Wei of Chocolate Fondue

We excitedly unwrapped and placed the decadent chocolatey pieces into the fondue, lit the flame and waited – the anticipation of capturing these chocolatey morsels as the melted into a sea of divinity suspended in my mind like a puppy waiting for the return of their master.

As the heat rose, the pieces slowly became to melt – delicious, smooth, chocolatey bliss was appearing before my eyes – 

Then the unthinkable happened…

photo-23

Yes, I fondued my phone…

I now had an official “chocolate phone

The humor of this situation was unsurpassed – many people helped to document this timeless and timely moment – and I realized it really was the perfect time to begin my tech de-tox. 

Apple should be happy to know that mud and coffee may be no match for an iPhone, but melted chocolate leaves the phone sweet and deliciously aromatic…

Have you had any phone photo op fails, or foodie phone fails?

Thanks for reading, and remember to enjoy the humor of the little things!

